skip to main content
placeholder for top bar

Board of Trustees

The Marysville Joint Unified School District Board of Trustees is composed of seven members elected to serve in four Trustee Areas. The district spans approximately 75 miles across Yuba County and includes 23 K-12 school communities in the valley and the foothills. The Board sets policy for all 23 public schools in the Marysville Joint Unified School District.

School district governance is the act of bringing the beliefs, values, and priorities of the community to the Board table and incorporating them into the district Vision and Policies. To that end, the Board of Trustees establishes educational goals and standards, confirms appointment of all personnel, approves classroom curriculum, and sets the district budget for each school year. The Board also oversees and approves purchases of equipment ...Read more about the Board's mission and vision


For more information on each board member such as contact information, trustee boundary maps, etc., please click here.
To email all board members: